LAFCO

Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission

105 East Anapamu Street ◆ Santa Barbara CA 93101 805/568-3391 ◆ FAX 805/647-7647 www.sblafco.org ◆ lafco@sblafco.org

February 3, 2005 (Agenda)

Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street Santa Barbara CA 93101

Selection of Commission Officers for 2005

Dear Members of the Commission:

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that Commissioner Tim Campbell be selected as Chair and Commissioner DeWees or Orach be selected as Vice Chair to serve until February 2006.

DISCUSSION

The Commission's Rules and Procedures provide the following policy for selecting officers:

<u>Selection of Officers</u> -- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in February of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.

The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, with the Vice Chair automatically assuming the Chair at the end of the term. Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order: Public, County, Special District and City.

County Member Susan Rose has chaired the Commission since February 2004; Special District Member Tim Campbell has been the Vice Chair. Based on the order of rotation set forth in the Rules and Procedures Commissioner DeWees or Orach should be selected as Vice Chair for 2006.

Sincerely,

BOB BRAITMAN Executive Officer