Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street ♦ Santa Barbara CA 93101 805/568-3391 ♦ FAX 805/647-7647 www.sblafco.org ♦ lafco@sblafco.org

August 1, 2002 (Agenda)

Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street Santa Barbara CA 93101

Nominations to the CALAFCO Executive Board

Dear Members of the Commission:

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended the Commission consider this letter regarding nominations to the CALAFCO Executive Board.

DISCUSSION

The terms of office on the CALAFCO Executive Board are for two years. The attached roster shows which members terms will expire this year. The current terms of office of Commissioners Tim Campbell and Tom Umenhofer will not expire until next year, 2003.

Members of the Executive Board are selected at the Annual Conference. The conference this year will be November 13-15 and the deadline to submit nominations is October 11.

The enclosure invites nominations and explains nomination and election procedures. There will be vacancies for two City members, two County members, two Special District members and two Public members on the Executive Board.

Please contact the LAFCO office if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

BOB BRAITMAN Executive Officer

Commissioners: Gail Marshall, Chair ♦ Tim Campbell, Vice Chair ♦ Dick DeWees ♦ Bob Orach ♦ Tom Umenhofer ♦ Tom Urbanske ♦ Phyllis White ♦ Ed Andrisek ♦ John Fox ♦ Penny Leich ♦ Susan Rose ♦ Executive Officer: Bob Braitman