Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street ♦ Santa Barbara CA 93101 805/568-3391 ♦ FAX 805/647-7647 www.sblafco.org ♦ lafco@sblafco.org

February 3, 2011 (Agenda)

Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street Santa Barbara CA 93101

Selection of Commission Officers – February 2010 to February 2011

Dear Members of the Commission:

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that a Special District Member of the Commission be selected as Vice Chair to serve from February 2011 to February 2012.

DISCUSSION

In 2010 Public Member Bob Short was appointed as Chair and County Member Janet Wolf was selected as Vice Chair to serve until February 2011. Based on the established order of rotation, Commissioner Wolf will assume the Chair and a Special District Member, either Jeff Moorhouse or Cathy Schlottmann, should be selected to serve as Vice Chair until February 2012.

The Commission's Rules and Procedures provide the following policy for selecting officers:

<u>Selection of Officers</u> -- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in February of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.

The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, with the Vice Chair automatically assuming the Chair at the end of the term. Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order: Public, County, Special District and City.

Sincerely,

BOB BRAITMAN Executive Officer